Product detail

The Scarred Woman: A Department Q Thriller #07

The Scarred Woman: A Department Q Thriller #07

Author: Jussi Adler-Olsen
$29.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
The international no. 1 bestseller returns with his most captivating and suspenseful novel yet - perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. In a Copenhagen park the body of an elderly woman is discovered. Though the case bears a striking resemblance to another unsolved homicide from over a decade ago, the police cannot find any connection between the two victims. Across town a group of young women are being hunted down. The attacks seem random, but could these brutal acts of violence be related? Detective Carl Morck of Department Q is charged with solving the mystery.Back at headquarters, Carl and his team are under pressure to deliver results: failure to meet his superiors' expectations will mean the end of Department Q. Solving the case, however, is not their only concern. After a breakdown, their colleague Rose is struggling to deal with the ghosts of her past - a past seemingly connected to one of the division's most sinister case-files. It is up to Carl, Assad and Gordon to unearth the dark and violent truth plaguing Rose before it is too late.
Mesmerising writing . . . with an added level of mystery * Independent * [A] sordid tale . . . inspired by actual events during a dark period of Danish history. Ah, but there is more, so much more in this frenzied thriller * New York Times on Guilt * Adler-Olsen's prose is superior to Larsson's, his tortures are less discomfiting, and he has a sense of humour * Booklist on Mercy * Gripping story-telling * Guardian * The new "it" boy of Nordic Noir * Times *
Author description
Jussi Adler-Olsen is Denmark's number one crime writer and a New York Times bestseller. His books routinely top the bestseller lists in Europe and have sold more than sixteen million copies around the world. His many prestigious Nordic crime-writing awards include the Glass Key Award, also won by Henning Mankell, Jo Nesbo and Stieg Larsson.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781784295998
  • : Quercus Publishing
  • : Quercus Publishing
  • : September 2017
  • : 234mm X 153mm
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : en
  • : 448
  • : Jussi Adler-Olsen
  • : Paperback
  • : 1