Product detail

The Owl Always Hunts at Night: (Munch and Kruger Book 2)

The Owl Always Hunts at Night: (Munch and Kruger Book 2)

Author: Samuel Bjork
Series: Munch and Krüger Ser.
$19.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
The thrilling follow-up to Samuel Bjørk's internationally bestselling I'm Traveling Alone, which The Wall Street Journal calls "tense and smartly constructed" 

When a troubled teenager disappears from an orphanage and is found murdered, her body arranged on a bed of feathers, veteran investigator Holger Munch and his team are called into the case. Star investigator Mia Kruger, on temporary leave while she continues to struggle with her own demons, jumps back on the team and dives headfirst into this case: just in time to decode the clues in a disturbing video of the victim before she was killed, being held prisoner like an animal in a cage.

Meanwhile, Munch's daughter, Miriam, meets an enticing stranger at a party--a passionate animal rights activist who begins to draw her into his world and away from her family. 

Munch, Kruger, and the team must hunt down the killer before he can strike again in this sophisticated, intricately plotted psychological thriller by the newest phenomenon in international crime fiction.

"Two books into this stark but compelling series, Bjork's trademark themes are the lethal intersection of technology with child abuse and misogyny." The Sunday Times "Gives Jo Nesbo a run for his money" Sunday Express "'A unique, twisting, unsettling thriller that really epitomises the phrase 'page-turner'.'" Irish News "Kruger is strongly reminiscent of Lisbeth Salander ... this is an engrossingly labyrinthine novel, with enough offbeat and downright bizarre detail to keep us intrigued and guessing right up to a tense finale." Crime Scene Magazine "FANTASTIC sequel from Samuel Bjork! ... This is quality suspense at its very best and in my opinion a literary masterpiece. A delight to read!"

Author description

Samuel Bjork is the pen name of Norwegian novelist, playwright and singer/songwriter Frode Sander Iien. The Owl Always Hunts At Night is the second in his Munch and Kr3ger series, I'm Travelling Alone was the first. Both have been bestsellers across Scandinavia and the rest of Europe.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780552170918
  • : Transworld Publishers Limited
  • : Corgi
  • : February 2018
  • : 198mm X 127mm
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Samuel Bjork
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : English
  • : 480